Haiku-a-day: day 29 of 365

2bca6616a7ec6623716ff8e110edb79c

Haiku…

I had some dreams, they
were clouds in my coffee, clouds
in my coffee and…


Inspiration… I heard Carly Simon’s famous song, ‘You’re So Vain’, on the radio this morning. It gave me an idea, as you can see. Hope you enjoy.

About Sean

I live in my own thoughts, chat to imaginary friends, and survive primarily on Snickers and Nescafe. I work full-time and study part-time for a BA in English Literature with the OU. Home is the North West of England, and my heroes are those authors that can make miracles out of paper and words…… “The man who does not read has no advantage over the man who cannot read.” – Mark Twain.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haiku-a-day: day 29 of 365

  1. Love it! Did you know that Warren Beatty was the inspiration for this song (so I’ve heard)? Thanks for sharing! 😉

    Like

    • Sean says:

      I love the song too! I believe that you are right; Warren Beatty was apparently the inspiration behind it. A good way to get even with him, I guess.

      Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

