Haiku-a-day: day 21 of 365

 20061015213136__mg_3699-sunrise-mountains1-cr2-s

Haiku…

Raw morning darkness
Sun beneath the horizon
Civil dawn is here!


Inspiration… The sun was low and bright in the sky this morning, as I got out of bed and looked through the window. It wasn’t quite as vivid as the photo, but it gave me the inspiration.

ps I was clothed, by the way, when I looked through the window 🙂

About Sean

I live in my own thoughts, chat to imaginary friends, and survive primarily on Snickers and Nescafe. I work full-time and study part-time for a BA in English Literature with the OU. Home is the North West of England, and my heroes are those authors that can make miracles out of paper and words…… “The man who does not read has no advantage over the man who cannot read.” – Mark Twain.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Haiku-a-day: day 21 of 365

  1. Julia Manuel says:

    Love it “raw morning darkness” you captured this moment for me.

    Like

  2. jensenempire2551 says:

    Nice piece!

    Like

Leave a Reply

