Conscientious worker daydreamer

This is my attempt at a dual character that is a mixture of hard worker and a dreamer; probably 60/40 in favour of the dreamer (activity 5.4)

I really need to get this enquiry finished. It’s been on going now for the past few days and I still haven’t managed to solve the issue. I sometimes wonder why I care so much, seeing as my ‘esteemed colleagues’ don’t seem to care a damn about their work. I guess it’s just in my nature to be diligent and conscientious – not that it does me much good! As my mother used to say, ‘if a job’s worth doing then do it properly!’ The most annoying aspect of all is that this job isn’t really that necessary in the long term because I’ll get my degree and then get that teaching job I’ve always wanted to do. I’ve nearly finished now, and in the next couple of years I’ll have that stepping stone in place: the decent career to support me and gain me some self respect, before I start to make it as a writer. Yeah, a few years from now and I’ll be free from the ‘nine to five grind’ of working for someone else. Jo Rowling is my idol; from unemployed single mum, to millionaire best selling author in just five years. I’ll have to buy myself one of those expensive custom made pens for all the book signings. After all, one has to look the part. Anyway, that’s enough of that. Right, just how do I solve this damn query?

About Sean

I live in my own thoughts, chat to imaginary friends, and survive primarily on Snickers and Nescafe. I work full-time and study part-time for a BA in English Literature with the OU. Home is the North West of England, and my heroes are those authors that can make miracles out of paper and words…… “The man who does not read has no advantage over the man who cannot read.” – Mark Twain.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

